Thursday, April 6, 2017

I DON'T THINK THAT MEANS WHAT YOU THINK IT MEANS

     Okay, so I guess an LOL is in order here.
     While playing Advanced Squad Leader today, I'm thinking about having an AFV lay down some smoke. Better look up the rule on that....
     So there I go, thumbing through the index (1st edition rulebook, 1985)...
     Smoke Dischargers....
     Smoke Dispensers....
     Smoke Mortar...
     Smoke Placement Exponent....
     Smoke Pot....
     SN...
     WAIT! WHAT?
     The index-writer for Avalon Hill back in '85 had to see that...didn't he?


No comments:

Post a Comment